A little something about me…I am an introvert. I can also be painfully shy. If I was in a group of 4000+ people, you would find me huddled in the corner somewhere..just kidding, sort of. I am a people watcher. I will talk to you once I am completley comfortable. That takes quite a while for me.

A year or so ago, I also became part of a Facebook autism support group. I did what I normally do, in real life, for a while. I watched what went on. After all, I didn’t really know these people. I interacted just a little bit here and there. Each day a bit more. They seemed to get it. So many times I would see a post and think.. Yes!! That is my life too.

As time has gone on, these people have become my friends. We laugh together…and a lot of the time, at each other. We cry together. We lean on each other, for support. We celebrate together. We check in on each other and we talk, almost daily.

I am grateful for you. Some days you are my lifeline. I am grateful for facebook, because if I met you all in some crowded room I probably wouldn’t have had the time to come out of my shell enough to ever talk to you.

I may never meet you. I may never hear your voices.

But know this: You are always with me. You are always in my thoughts. And most of all, you will always be my friends.

image

Leave a Reply

Living on the Spectrum: The Connor Chronicles

Our family's adventures in the world of ADHD and Autism.

An Autism Diary

A day in the life of David Hartley

Living In The Puzzle

Everyday experiences with my son who has Autism

Our Special Journey Through Autism

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Autism in Malaysia

Everyday, we learn something new about Autism.

Miss Medical Mishap

Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Healthiness

Inside the Mind of an Aspie

The views expressed in this blog are opinions. This blog is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, cause, worsen, or delay any disease or mental health state. To contact me, e-mail aspieblogger@gmail.com

Fighting for Hope's Blog

Raising Awareness of Green Issues and Solutions

What Sarah thought next...

...on books and other activities.

Special Needs Parenting

Finding Faith And Friendship On The Special Needs Journey

rmreynoldsblog

Semi-retired psychologist shares his experience.

lifeonmarrs

We are a family of five. Like all families, we have our good, bad, and funny. Our oldest son has mitochondrial disease, this is our journey...

